Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Cricket Peru President wins ICC award

  Posted on: October 12th, 2009

Congratulations are due to ‘Harry’ Hildebrand who was the popular winner of the much-coveted Spirit of Cricket Award at the recent ICC Americas Division 3 Championship, held in Santiago, Chile in October 2009. This was recognition of his boundless enthusiasm for the game, on and off the field.

Here is the full list of winners:

Division 3 Individual Awards

Player of the Tournament: Matt Featherstone (Brazil)

Best Batsman: Simon Shalders (Chile)

Best Bowler: Kenroy Roca (Belize)

Best Fielder: Kene Broaster (Belize)

Best Wicket-keeper: Guilherme Lefevre (Brazil)

Spirit of Cricket Award: Ian Hildebrand (Peru)

For a full report of the Championship, click here.